Practice Exams:

Make Your Career Flourish with Top It Certifications in 2018

A rewarding career is what we all look for, and there is no better way than to get an IT certification. IT certification not just offers flexible career paths but also enhances your skill set and helps you advance your career.

What Is Information Technology?

Information Technology is the way to use computers, software and manage information store, retrieve, transmit, and manipulate data in the best possible way. It maximizes the production and helps in enhancing the work efficiency. It’s a very dynamic field, and new technologies are introduced every single day. Therefore, it is very important to be up to date with the market requirement.

What is the IT Certification?

Certification is a formal process of making sure that an individual is qualified in terms of a particular skill set. IT certification has many domains. Information technology can be categorized into different classes, like


    Internet and Social Media

    Networking and Security

    Web Development

    Database Management

    Information Systems

    Software Development

    Mobile Development

    IT Management

    IT Auditing

    Servers, Systems Design & Development

    IT Technical

Career Path in the IT industry

Information Technology sector is very wide. It is one of the fast-paced industries. In IT sector developments are done on a regular basis. Hence when it comes to IT Certifications, in every domain, you will find career opportunities to grow professionally as well as personally. IT sector is the best path to create a good future and better career.

Top IT certifications in 2018

Here is the brief of top five certifications that will help you advance your career.

Citrix Certified Professional – Virtualization (CCP-V)

CCP-V certification includes pre-installation, configuring technical components, testing configurations and installing required technologies. To be a CCP-V certified, one must first get CCA-V (Citrix Certified Associate – Virtualization (CCA-V) certification and to clear the following certification exam.

Exam 1Y0-311

In Citrix Certified Professional – Virtualization (CCP-V) you will learn about the user environment, intermediate flexcast management architecture (FMA), workspace environment management, app layering, HDX and multimedia, the virtual desktop agent, provisioning services infrastructure, streaming the v disk, supporting provisioning services.

Citrix Certified Associate – Networking (CCA-N)

CCA-N certification helps you get the awareness and understanding of system administrators and network. This certification provides you with the suitable information, skills, and knowledge on how to manage and apply Citrix NetScaler. To be a CCA-N certified it is important to clear one of two exams.

    Exam 1Y0-230

    Exam 1Y0-240

In CCA-N certification one will learn about basic networking, Load balancing, NetScaler platforms, troubleshooting, SSL offload, unified gateway, Configuring mummified gateway, Content switching, Optimization, Global server load balancing, Configuring unified gateway and much more.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

In this specific course, you will get the chance to learn the basic AWS skills and concepts which are important to begin working with AWS and to get AWS certification. To get this certification, you must have:

    One year or more experience in AWS

    Knowledge of high-level programming language

    Understanding of developing AWS-based applications

It will help you in the learning of fundamentals of building IT infrastructure, and how to optimize the use of the AWS Cloud.

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control certification helps you evaluate the risk management within an enterprise or financial institution of IT professionals and other employees. It manifests your expertise in risk management, risk assessment, risk mitigation, risk response, monitoring, and reporting. To get CRISC certification, one must have 3 or more years experience in the given domains.

    Risk Identification

    Risk Mitigation and Response

    Risk Assessment

    Control Reporting and Monitoring

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

CISM certification confirms your expertise in information security and knowledge of the relationship between an information security programs and business goals. To apply for CISM certification, one must have 5 or more years of experience in information security (Work experience needs to be within 10 years of your exam date or five years after passing it) and knowledge in the below-given domains.

    Information Security Governance

    Information Risk Management and Compliance

    Information Security Program Development and Management

    Information Security Incident Management

How to Get IT Certification?

It is broadly classified into the two fields.

– Hardware (Includes manufacturing, maintenance, research, development, and management).

– Software (Includes development, programming, software testing, and maintenance and support).

    To add value to your career, one must understand the profile, and as per the profile, a person should opt for IT certification.

    Once you pick an IT certification start learning and training.

    Get familiar with the exam pattern

    At last register and take your certification exam

Why is IT Certification popular in the Industry?

Information technology is a highly dynamic and so are we. Doing something challenging is always being the first choice of people who want to achieve something in life.

    Choosing IT certification not just adds value to your career but also validate your skills and expertise in the field.

    IT certifications will always give you an edge over non-certified IT professionals.

    IT certifications can also help you get a pay raise or a promotion.

    IT certifications make career advancement with an added skill set.

    For certain government, IT positions certifications is important for being eligible.

    Most of all certifications are important to ensure that you are on top of the development which keeps happening in the industry.

Best Certifications Providers

–  Microsoft (MCSA/MCSE, Microsoft Certified IT Professional, Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist, etc.)

–  CompTIA (Network+, CompTIA A+, CDIA+, CTP+, etc.)

–  Cisco (CCNA, CCNA Security, CCDA)

Which Certification One Should Opt For?

There are a lot of certification options available, however; selecting the best one is always the decision you have to make as per your profile. Define your career goals, plans for future and do what you are interested in. It will not only help you to achieve your goal but also help you grow professionally.

Add Comments