RSA Certification Training Courses - Free RSA Practice Test Questions & Exam Dumps – PrepAway

Limited Time Discount Offer
10% Off - Ends in 02:00:00

Practice Exams:

All RSA Exams

Exam Exam Name
050-6201-ARCHERASC01 RSA Archer Associate Exam
050-80-CASECURID01 RSA SecurID Certified Administrator 8.0

About RSA Certifications

RSA is an industry leader that provides IT solutions for cybersecurity and the management of digital risks. Its services and products are made for the detection of threats, securing access, fraud prevention, and digital risks management. Besides, they offer a range of utmost certifications that are pertinent to getting conceptual knowledge revolving around the world of IT.

Brief Insight into RSA Certificates

As a world leader in IT security, this vendor targets specialists who would like to become highly competent in their products and services needed in the IT sector. Due to this fact, it provides certifications to validate that a candidate has the knowledge to deploy and manage their solutions for their customers. Pay attention that these qualifications can be divided according to levels. Thus, the associate threshold consists of the following validations:

  • RSA Archer Certified Associate;
  • RSA NetWitness Certified Associate;
  • RSA SecurID Access Certified Associate;
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle Certified Associate.

Moving on to the professional tier, it is composed of designations such as:

  • RSA Archer Certified Professional;
  • RSA SecurID Access Certified Professional;
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle Certified Professional.

Lastly, the specialist rank has two certifications which include:

  • RSA NetWitness Certified Specialist – Administrator;
  • RSA NetWitness Certified Specialist – Analyst.

So, let us take an in-depth look at two of its exceptional certificates from the above list that show you how the RSA validations are structured.

RSA Archer Certified Associate Certificate

This certification is intended to validate that a person has a general comprehension of the Archer products in addition to solutions. It also shows that candidates have the capability to manage the configurations of universal Archer applications. In addition, it confirms that they understand and are familiar with the communication strategies of Archer as well as the fundamentals of controlling access with Archer. Commonly, applicants who have finished the Archer Administration training are best suited for this certificate alongside those who have at least 6 months of experience with the Archer infrastructure. However, attaining the designation requires hard work and time since you will have to pass the 050-6201-ARCHERASC01 exam to earn the certification. This evaluation, in particular, examines candidates on the following topics:

  • Archer Solution Know-How (25%);
  • Application Configuration (35%);
  • Communication Strategies (25%);
  • Access Control (15%).

Detailed Overview of 050-6201-ARCHERASC01 Test

First of all, registration for the official evaluation can be done through Pearson VUE at their testing center closest to you or through an online application. Then, the Archer Associate exam is delivered in English for North America and commands a fee of $150. This closed-book evaluation has 70 questions consisting of MCQs, true or false, along with multiple-response items, and every candidate has 1 hour and 25 minutes to attempt them. Additionally, it takes scoring over 70% in the final evaluation to get certified, and this score is tallied automatically immediately after the conclusion. If you fail to get this mark, you have a chance to retake it as many times as you want but a 14-day period has to elapse before attempting it a third time. Also, payment of the full testing fee is necessary each time you retake it.

RSA SecurID Access Certified Professional Validation

First off, it is a professional-tier certificate that affirms extensive knowledge about organizing, designing, and deploying RSA SecurID Access infrastructure. Further, certified professionals who have it can manage the setup as well as the configuration of this technology to meet customer demands. Consequently, they have the capability to deploy and detect issues and further provide advice to guide system administrators who use the RSA SecurID Access solutions. Commonly, candidates who are interested in this qualification must have acquired the RSA SecurID Access Certified Associate certification two years prior. Additionally, they have to pass the 050-417-SECURIDPRO01 exam to get to it. Particularly, this evaluation encompasses four domains, which are:

  • General knowledge on RSA SecurID Access (30%);
  • Design and implementation of solutions (20%);
  • Installation as well as configuration (30%);
  • Troubleshooting (20%).

Now that you know what the certification itself entails, we can concentrate on the structure of the official test next.

Features of Related Evaluation

Registering for the 050-417-SECURIDPRO01 requires a fee of $150, and Pearson VUE is the authorized test administrator that registers potential candidates through an online form. Usually, it takes 1 hour and 25 minutes to answer the 70 questions that are delivered in North American English. As practice shows, these questions are formatted into multiple-response, multiple-choice, together with true or false tasks. The certificate is only possible after attaining 70% in the final evaluation, which is automatically collated at the end. Indeed, it can be a daunting task to pass this test on the first attempt but luckily, there is no cap on the number of times you can retake it. However, if you fail the third attempt, you will not be able to access the exam for another 14 days. Remember, payment of the full registration fee is mandatory each time you decide to retake it.

Career Opportunities

The advancement in IT has resulted in an exponential increase in the number of risk and security issues. Thus, companies are always on the lookout for IT solutions to safeguard their data. This means that RSA products are highly sought after to address these problems. Now, the deployment of these solutions requires experts who can manage and troubleshoot them according to customer specifications. It has resulted in a rise in demand for RSA certified professionals in the IT industry. These experts are vastly compensated for their services and are valued in organizations. For example, an RSA Archer certified specialist earns on average a salary of $125,822 annually as establishes, and this figure can reach the heights of $209,500 per year! Evidently, this is a substantial reward for their skills and knowledge of the RSA Archer products.

What Comes after Certification?

As a leader in the management of digital risks and cybersecurity, RSA certificates are highly valued and sought-after in the world of IT. Hence, candidates who wish to venture into learning the solutions they offer can start with the associate-level designations and work their way up to be certified RSA specialists. This is an excellent way of improving relevance in the market as well as keeping up with changing technology. Besides, even those experts who are at the peak of certification with this vendor have numerous options to choose from in the industry as there are many vendors competing in this field, which means that you can go for any of the many certificates they are offering. Career growth and advancement in the IT sector are unlimited. All you need to do is pick out the best validation that interests you and earn it.

Add Comments