iSQI Certification Training Courses - Free iSQI Practice Test Questions & Exam Dumps – PrepAway

Limited Time Discount Offer
10% Off - Ends in 02:00:00

Practice Exams:

All iSQI Exams

Exam Exam Name
CABA Certified Agile Business Analyst
CTAL-TA_Syll2012 ISTQB Certified Tester Advanced Level - Test Analyst [Syllabus 2012]
CTAL-TM_Syll2012 ISTQB Certified Tester Advanced Level - Test Manager [Syllabus 2012]
CTAL-TM_UK ISTQB Certified Tester Advanced Level - Test Manager (CTAL-TM_UK)
CTAL-TTA_Syll2012 ISTQB Certified Tester Advanced Level - Technical Test Analyst [Syllabus 2012]
CTFL_001 ISTQB Certified Tester Foundation Level (CTFL_001)
CTFL_Foundation Certified Tester - Foundation Level (Syllabus 2011)
CTFL_UK ISTQB Certified Tester Foundation Level (CTFL_UK)

About iSQI Certifications

The iSQI is an organization based in Germany that leads in the provision of certification exams globally. This company is part of ISTQB, and its full name is International Software Quality Institute. The coverage of its certificate program as well as the description of some of its leading evaluations will shed more light on it.

Certification Program

In particular, iSQI certifications concern standardization of software as well as its quality, and in the program, the levels are such as Foundation, Advanced, and Expert. Specialist certificates are there as well for those wishing to specialize in a specific field or technology. What is more, the evaluations cover software testing, usability, requirements engineering, Scrum and Agile methods, software architecture, and development. To cover is the leading iSQI exams, including their details.

iSQI Evaluations

Professionals at every stage of their career life can obtain support from iSQI through evaluations and certificates that have achieved global recognition. Thus, they include:

  • CABA

    For your information, CABA stands for Certified Agile Business Analysis and concerns applying business practices to business analysis as well as evaluation of one’s capacity in applying the same knowledge practically. Passing it and drawing the affiliated CABA certificate shows one is professionally competent in matters regarding principles in addition to practices that relate to the profession of a business analyst. In the main CABA exam, you’ll find 40 questions that will have to be solved in one hour. Besides, to gain the related namesake certification, you’ll need to get at best a 65%-score.

  • CTAL-TA Syllabus 2012

    The ISTQB CTAL-TA syllabus 2012 evaluation is advanced level and covers competencies targeting test analysts. In its complete form, it is the Certified Tester Advanced Level - Test Analyst, and its related skills include dealing with the testing process, the management of tests, responsibilities targeting test analysts, test techniques, quality characteristics for testing software, reviews, defect management, and finally, test tools. The English version of this evaluation is no longer on offer from February 2021. However, if you’re to take it in any of the other languages, you have time until the 3rd of August 2021.

  • CTAL-TM Syllabus 2012

    The Certified Tester Advanced Level - Test Manager (CTAL-TM) evaluation under the 2012 syllabus concerns topics including testing process, managing testing, reviews, defect management, the improvement of the whole testing process, test tools in addition to automation, and people skills - team composition. Those already in the advanced level within the area of software testing can undertake the ISTQB CTAL-TM (Syllabus 2012) exam. Still, if one is into the development, testing, or approving of software systems, then they’re good to go with it.


    The exam for the CTAL-TM UK certificate concerns test managers who bear advanced competencies. Thus, candidates should take interest in its syllabus that includes testing process, testing management, reviews, managing defects, how to improve the testing procedure, and test tools as well as automation, in addition to people skills - the composition of teams. To add more, the actual evaluation is a closed-book test, and it takes 3 hours to clear the 65 complex MCQs. Finally, its passing score is 65%.

  • CTAL-TTA Syllabus 2012

    The CTAL-TTA or Certified Tester Advanced Level - Technical Test Analyst Syllabus 2012 extends support to Technical Test Analysts seeking advanced-level adeptness. Thus, it covers tasks for Technical Test Analysts associated with the risk-based type of testing, structure-based testing, analytical techniques, quality characteristics targeting technical testing, reviews, and test tools & automation.

  • CTFL 001

    The ISTQB CTFL 001 evaluation targets testers with basic level competencies. It is foundational and regards testing software with considerations like operational capacities as well as quality. The feedback received is utilized in correcting possible software faults. The same will also work in continuously improving the quality of software. The certificate obtained is also known as the Certified Tester Foundation Level, which attests that one is adequate enough in the aforementioned areas. 40 MCQs are to be tackled by participants of the CTFL 001 evaluation within 1 hour. Also, one is mandated to reach 65% to get accredited.

  • CTFL Foundation (2011 Syllabus)

    The CTFL Foundation (Certified Tester Foundation Level) covers the basics of software testing and is created to go with the professional needs of those who are just getting into software testing. Objectives measured include testing fundamentals, testing all through the Software Life Cycle, static techniques, techniques for test design, test management, and tool support targeting testing.


    The ISTQB CTFL UK exam regards individuals who have no experience with software testing and are seeking knowledge about it. It means Certified Tester Foundation Level and carries 40 MCQs and lasts for 60 minutes. With 65%, candidates get to receive the namesake certificate. Topics tested during the exam process include the basics of testing, testing through the whole Software Development Lifecycle, static testing, test techniques, managing tests, and tool support aimed at testing.

Career Opportunities

With organizations yearning for business transformation through technology, the employment landscape keeps changing for the better. This is due to the need to get skilled professionals with solid competencies in the right field. Software testing is one of these fields that have enabled the transformation of business, and this implies companies are pushing for specialists who will assist them to fully tap on the available technologies and techniques. Thus, the iSQI certificates including the ISTQB CTFL, CTAL-TM, CTAL-TA, CTAL-TTA, and CABA are great in extending assistance in case you need job success in the market. Also, organizations can motivate and keep the talent that they already have by ensuring that they continually develop it. The result of this will be enhanced agility for businesses and the creation of more innovation, in addition to the creation of value as far as their customers are concerned. Software testers, test analysts, technical test analysts, and test managers are needed in large numbers by employers. When it comes to the pay, offers about $69k yearly for software testers and around $114k per annum for software test managers. Still from the same source, we get about $102k yearly as the pay for business analysts.

Certification Path

iSQI has a variety of certificates that anyone with interest can target. Thus, you can begin from the basics by looking out for the ISTQB CTFL and move to the advanced level. And if you already have any of the advanced-level certifications, then you need to go the extra mile by earning a relevant expert-level designation.

Add Comments